Twitter

12/01/21

Excellent home learning taking place in year 1. We are loving the live lessons. https://t.co/9A0v4NI48h

11/01/21

Packing breakfast boxes for our families.Thank you#Foodmatters. https://t.co/HZzD9VOg8U

29/12/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

Parents, have you applied for a primary school place for your child in 2021? 🏫 The deadline is January 15th 👇 https://t.co/lLl7eu3Rcl https://t.co/vJltHfqwLp

29/11/20

Retweetd From Diary of the Secret Headteacher

To all those staff who have given up their free time, their PPA, their leadership time, their break time, their lunchtime, their before and after school time, all to make our schools survive one more day- from the bottom of my heart and all my fellow heads - thank you. https://t.co/z5WmquQNg8

20/11/20

What a great way to end the week! We say NO to bullying. https://t.co/VmbkRS0iTr

13/11/20

It was a lovely day at HPAD, celebrating all the incredible key workers and raising money for Children ln Need. https://t.co/ZaTXoRvfor

03/11/20

Year 6 bubble assembly on leadership.The future is in our hands; we are the young leaders of our academy! https://t.co/1G26Z24ppL

02/11/20

What a great way to start the term! Year 2 reenacting The Gunpowder Plot! Watch the space for incredible learning in autumn 2. https://t.co/fb6VJpEAAl

22/10/20

So proud to be displaying children’s superpowers. We celebrated Neurodiversity week and just look at the children’s wonderful work. https://t.co/cmZVQnG2PS

16/10/20

What a great way to end the half term for Reception. Roll up roll up end of topic celebration. https://t.co/d4x3JVAmJG

15/10/20

It is has been a great week celebrating black voices in the academy. We couldn't resist the djembe session to end the celebration. . https://t.co/pSH9jjeNx6

10/10/20

Happy Take care of yourselves and each other parents, carers and staff https://t.co/38nwe5ZT0C

06/10/20

We are celebrating this week at HPAD. Let’s all work together to change perceptions https://t.co/mZU4vOGCOT

05/10/20

This week we celebrate at HPAD. Today the children are learning about the Superpower that is https://t.co/TEdNpBOGqi

03/10/20

Great staff inset learning about breathing work, chair yoga & how to set up support circles for staff. This lady knows her stuff and has worked with children & young people for many years. Get in touch to see how she can support your children and staff https://t.co/uzQSVFcDve

02/10/20

It has been a great informative day on Teams, Read Write Inc, differentiation to wellbeing session. Well done to these wonderful team who always seek to improve their practice.Go Team HPAD!! https://t.co/ew26iVuNTT

02/10/20

Staff having fun with Teams this morning.Our CPD offer as part of our contingency plan.We are ready to teach our children either actual or virtual! https://t.co/DveVHvXfd3

28/09/20

What a great way to start the week! Dartmoor class orienteering session on the playground. https://t.co/ZHTBWthv1y

04/09/20

Our staff role playing the new arrangements for dismissing children at the end of the day. Go HPAD! https://t.co/5GbCNjushh

03/09/20

Year group bubble welcome back assembly. So many tips to help us deal with change. The wellbeing of our children and staff is our priority. https://t.co/GEC4T17INZ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the pupil’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Please e-mail info@harrisprimaryeastdulwich.org.uk if you require paper copies of any information on our website. These will be given free of charge to parents. 


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Ms Jo Conduit at the Academy.

Please contact Ms Patsy Panda, Office Manager 

E-mail: info@harrisprimaryeastdulwich.org.uk

Telephone: 020 3772 4573

 

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to the Governing Body, Koyeli Solanki.

Email: koyeli.solanki@harrisfederation.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7732 2276

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo