Twitter

21/04/18

Gruesome pirates, map making and treasure hunts in Year 2 to launch their ‘Land Ahoy!’ Topic https://t.co/25VVsuJ39M

21/04/18

Retweetd From Artists' Open House

Exciting! The booklet is here and is now available in local shops, cafes and libraries. Front cover artist https://t.co/XcmvQPiO7e

20/04/18

Neighbourhood policing at its best! Thank you to Deepa who came to school 4x this week to delivery really important safety message to every child in the school https://t.co/6Hw7lTrgzU

19/04/18

Amazing weather for Year 1’s trip to the park to launch their ‘Splendid Skies’ topic https://t.co/oC7owxUsqY

19/04/18

Fantastic visit to the fire station yesterday to launch Reception’s ‘Peopke who help us’ topic. Thank you https://t.co/w8GvzQo4lY

17/04/18

Year 3 launched their topic 'Predators' today with a visit from some birds of prey. https://t.co/hTxByR5YjW

17/04/18

We were pleased to welcome author Jamia Wilson to HPAD yesterday, who talked about her book 'Young, Gifted and Black'. https://t.co/FXelep5b96

11/04/18

Retweetd From BookTrust

Do you currently use the routine? We’d love to hear your success stories. https://t.co/PTlUAx1uwH

10/04/18

Retweetd From Schools Week

Vice Principal required at https://t.co/kZbD8qfC8g

06/04/18

Lord Harris showing his support for Dulwich Hamlet FC https://t.co/GSinU3Qowm

02/04/18

Retweetd From Education Week Jobs

Vice Principal required at https://t.co/WON8X3tOlz

31/03/18

Retweetd From Horniman Museum and Gardens

Our Easter Fair is underway and it's looking to be a great weekend already. Ugly Duckling Storytelling has sold out but there's still plenty to do! https://t.co/LQBnArdx8t

31/03/18

Whateley Road re-opened yesterday and P13 bus is operating again on its usual route.

29/03/18

Thank you to HPAD parent, Shelaina, for organising the coffee morning and baking all those delicious cakes. The event raised almost £250 for

29/03/18

Amazing spread of homemade cakes at the parents’ coffee and cake morning. https://t.co/efitlnT7sW

28/03/18

Thank you https://t.co/VIMjkLhmD1

28/03/18

Lots of learning and laughter for Year 1 and 2 at the Southwark Road Safety workshop today! https://t.co/EI2oJb8Dnv

27/03/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Wow! What a treat to receive these beautiful pieces of work from our link school in Now we have to send them something excellent! https://t.co/a4lDfc9epb

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term dates

Our term dates for 2017/18 academic year are as follows

Please note that pupils are not required to attend school when closed for INSET. 

 

Autumn term 2017

Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October

Half Term Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Monday 30 October – Wednesday 20 December

Closed for INSET – Monday 4th September, Tuesday 5th September and Monday 9th October

 

Spring term 2018

Tuesday 2 January – Friday 9 February

Half Term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Monday 19 February – Thursday 29 March

Closed for INSET – Friday 19th January

 

Summer term 2018

Monday 16 April – Friday 25 May (May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018)

Half Term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July

Closed for INSET – Friday 4th May

 

 

 

 

Term Dates 2018/19

 

Autumn term

Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018

Half term: Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 3rd September 2018, Tuesday 4th September 2018, Friday 5th October 2018

 

Spring term 

Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 15 February 2019

Half term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Monday 25 February 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 21st January 2019

 

Summer term

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 24 May 2019

Half term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Monday 3 June 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 29th April 2019

Academy closure: Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019