Twitter

21/07/19

The first of three amazing end of year performances at the ⁦⁩. This is Reception & Year 1. https://t.co/EJ21G0tgxN

03/07/19

Just heard that we have achieved the silver Eco Schools award! Well done to our Eco Champions for their work on this. https://t.co/5PRdQTeIGc

03/07/19

A thank you received this week from the NSPCC for the amazing £1,131.65 raised from the sponsored obstacle course. https://t.co/ovMdCSzebA

03/07/19

Pupil Parliament discussing our curriculum with Mrs Johnson today as part of our curriculum review. https://t.co/T78tti9Olv

03/07/19

Week 3 of our journey through traditional playground games. This week: tiddlywinks https://t.co/3t3h7Nigyz

03/07/19

This time of the year is great for reflecting on the progress the children have made. Here an example from a Reception child https://t.co/rQOjaJkSLS

03/07/19

Sometimes we don't need to look far for our inspiration. Here is our very own Eva winning Gold as part of the Southwark BMX team at the London Youth Games last weekend. Even more amazing, she was only a week out of plaster, having broken a bone coming off her bike. https://t.co/DvtqAkEJn0

26/06/19

Week 2 of our traditional games - French skipping! https://t.co/EGcXRT95jZ

22/06/19

Thank you to the boys from and girls from for helping out at our Summer Fair today https://t.co/lMAKsgdWNG

22/06/19

Harris Primary East Dulwich Summer Fair well underway. Come along from 12-3pm today, Sat 22nd at 173 Lordship Lane https://t.co/s5O1clwqWk

20/06/19

Retweetd From National Online Safety

Happy !😄 It can feel like an uphill challenge to keep children away from harmful content on the internet, so this week we're issuing a free home internet controls guide for parents and carers. Download your free guide here: https://t.co/mNAEAQptQP https://t.co/aBe64foHjH

20/06/19

Come along to our Summer Fair this Saturday, 22nd June from 12pm to 3pm. Look forward to seeing you there! https://t.co/8c7rsgEye8

20/06/19

Delighted to hear today that we have achieved the bronze Eco Schools award and are well on the way to silver. Great work from our Eco Champions - well done!

19/06/19

We are introducing some traditional games to playtime this term. This week it’s Cat’s Cradle. https://t.co/7zBeSfoHuA

13/06/19

'Loneliness' by Monty. Chosen from over 6200 entries to be exhibited at the Royal Academy's Young Artists' Summer Show. Congratulations Monty. https://t.co/7Yn0XEMlDa

13/06/19

More climbing activity this morning https://t.co/92psUGogZc

13/06/19

Obstacle course race https://t.co/USpSLbmQ6T

13/06/19

More from the nightline https://t.co/2VPD3Qi3zF

13/06/19

Conquering the nightline! Blindfolded obstacle course https://t.co/mGGIViclcJ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term dates

Our term dates for 2018/19 academic year are as follows

Please note that pupils are not required to attend school when closed for INSET. 

 

Term Dates 2018/19

 

Autumn term

Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018

Half term: Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 3rd September 2018, Tuesday 4th September 2018, Friday 5th October 2018

 

Spring term 

Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 15 February 2019

Half term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Monday 25 February 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 21st January 2019

 

Summer term

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 24 May 2019

Half term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Monday 3 June 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 29th April 2019

Academy closure: Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019

 

 

Our term dates for 2019/20 academic year are as follows

HARRIS PRIMARY ACADEMY EAST DULWICH

Term Dates 2019/20

 

AUTUMN TERM              

Autumn 1                           

Tuesday 3 September – Friday 18 October

Half-term holiday:  Monday 21 October – Friday 25 October

Autumn 2                           

Monday 28 October – Friday 20 December

School Holiday:  Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January

INSET Days (Academy Closed): Tuesday 3rd September, Friday 13th September, Friday 11th October

 

SPRING TERM                 

Spring 1                               

Monday 6 January – Friday 14 February

Half-term holiday:  Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

Spring 2                            

Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April

School Holiday:  Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April

INSET Day (Academy Closed): Friday 14th February

 

 

SUMMER TERM         

Summer 1                           

Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May

(May Day bank holiday 8 May)

Half-term holiday:  Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May                             

Summer 2 

Monday 1 June – Tuesday 21 July

INSET Day (Academy Closed): Friday 24th April