Twitter

22/10/18

Retweetd From Lauren Juliff

Our funding applications are done for this year. Fingers crossed we receive council support for our school Air Purification Project 🤞🤞#cleanergreenersafer

18/10/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Thanks and for encouraging our brilliant young poets to experiment with Chinese characters https://t.co/I6MhOfNhXt

17/10/18

We continued with our Makaton learning today. Here we are practising the word for house. We learnt mum, dad, house, home and pink today. Follow our progress at home via: https://t.co/cFlnuEpePR https://t.co/8q6uxvtajh

17/10/18

Thank you for your generous Harvest donations which will be delivered to the Peckham Foodbank tomorrow. Mint class were the overall winners of the most bountiful box competition ⁦https://t.co/NtrFYPe4g6

13/10/18

Ms Conduit is running the Royal Parks half marathon in aid of St Mungo’s on Sunday - a charity which supports people out of homelessness. For those of you who watched Ms Conduit run the inaugural HPAD Fun Run will know how much of a challenge this is https://t.co/4Tv0ICCgFx

13/10/18

The joint winning teams at the 3rd annual FoHPED quiz. No hard feelings from the staff team who came in the upper half of the 15 teams (just!). Lovely evening, packed to the rafters as usual and brilliantly compered for the first time this year by HPAD mum, Jane. https://t.co/jmvBxAvccd

10/10/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Lovely cartoons showing understanding of radicals from Y3 https://t.co/3nBgFztMOU

08/10/18

Our Year 4 pupils performing their fabulous 'Chinglish' poems at the Changing China Festival at the Southbank Centre on Friday. https://t.co/L8u4iU2sW2

08/10/18

Some of our Year 3 pupils performing with pupils from other Harris Academies with the ‘Harris in Harmony’ choir to over 4000 delegates at the Harris Staff Conference. This particular piece was beautiful https://t.co/FM5naWd1o5

03/10/18

If you go down to the woods today.... Forest Time is in full swing in Reception. https://t.co/2QxH9dBktH

26/09/18

Thank you for all your support! https://t.co/s5ciXL7FRQ

26/09/18

So proud of our East Dulwich community https://t.co/85wrqGjPlT

22/09/18

They made it!!!! Soggy, freezing, exhausted but still smiling! The news that they have raised an astonishing £6,832 made their smiles even broader. What an amazing achievement! 👏👏👏 https://t.co/QtQKSvIi7h

22/09/18

A motivating surprise for our riders this morning - a signed letter of encouragement from Sir Chris Hoy and news of two signed jerseys - one will be framed and hung in the school, the other will be a prize in our next raffle! https://t.co/hUWXRUAD2f

22/09/18

More riders conquer the Green Monster! Once the whole group are reunited at the top, they ride together for the last 13km down to Brighton Pier. Last call for any sponsorship before we announce the grand total to our exhausted riders in about 45 mins at the finish! https://t.co/ExYiYZkY4l

22/09/18

The front runners have reached Ditchling Beacon but will have a while to wait for the rest of the group. The Ditchling cheerleaders just saw some pretty pained looks as they can through - what troopers!! They’ve been going since 7.30am! https://t.co/BWGIdlHywf

22/09/18

Pit stop 3, 65km in. “Rain and pain” was the accompanying message🌧 😖 Please sponsor our valiant riders if you haven’t already https://t.co/d7LTsOpEqC

22/09/18

Here’s group 2 at the second pitstop - 40k down, another 50k ish to go! Spirits still high, we’re told. Go team! https://t.co/oJ8SLeO9Rc

19/09/18

Retweetd From David John Wyatt

good luck too all the parents doing the London to Brighton bike ride on Saturday for a good cause hope the wind dies down

19/09/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

I love shān they have crept into my 心. I love how the 水 falls down the 水 falls. I love the 木 on the 山 In a thousand 日and 月it will all change. There will be no more 木 or any 水 falls because of the hand of the destroyers. Now I now I am there. Wilf, Y4

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term dates

Our term dates for 2017/18 academic year are as follows

Please note that pupils are not required to attend school when closed for INSET. 

 

Autumn term 2017

Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October

Half Term Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Monday 30 October – Wednesday 20 December

Closed for INSET – Monday 4th September, Tuesday 5th September and Monday 9th October

 

Spring term 2018

Tuesday 2 January – Friday 9 February

Half Term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Monday 19 February – Thursday 29 March

Closed for INSET – Friday 19th January

 

Summer term 2018

Monday 16 April – Friday 25 May (May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018)

Half Term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July

Closed for INSET – Friday 4th May

 

 

 

 

Term Dates 2018/19

 

Autumn term

Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018

Half term: Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 3rd September 2018, Tuesday 4th September 2018, Friday 5th October 2018

 

Spring term 

Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 15 February 2019

Half term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Monday 25 February 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 21st January 2019

 

Summer term

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 24 May 2019

Half term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Monday 3 June 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

INSET Days (Academy closed to pupils): Monday 29th April 2019

Academy closure: Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019