Twitter

27/03/20

Buy Them A Coffee -- Kings College Hospital https://t.co/nw15NgKOJQ

27/03/20

And the learning continues... https://t.co/zhrRZATWCG

26/03/20

Retweetd From David John Wyatt

Charlotte ready for 8pm tonight ⁦https://t.co/ZcflKxLVlB

25/03/20

We’ve added more links to free online resources and activities to our website https://t.co/6Mfnh1qiim

25/03/20

...and the older children working hard too! https://t.co/6w06Mfm6Mn

25/03/20

David Walliams is streaming a free audio book each day https://t.co/JcWS67kmXY

25/03/20

Good to see our Reception children working hard on day 2 https://t.co/eoXwl51SDk

24/03/20

Spreading hope - lots of rainbow making and painting going on today! https://t.co/r9kjzFVW8t

24/03/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

PLEASE RETWEET: with 36,000 families at our schools in London and Essex, we want to supply food parcels for those in need (on top of free school meals which we’re already doing). We’ll fully fund this but URGENTLY need a supermarket chain to help.

24/03/20

Looks like day 1 was a productive day - well done everyone! https://t.co/oVNTUxPYrp

24/03/20

Lovely to see siblings working together on their home learning yesterday https://t.co/ktsJ0IE0z3

24/03/20

Great to see so much practical science going on yesterday! https://t.co/Bg6As98q1R

23/03/20

Retweetd From National Online Safety

REMOTE LEARNING TOP TIPS💻🏡In light of today's school closures, we've produced a series of free guides to provide staff, parents & pupils with tips on how to learn remotely, safely. Pupils👉https://t.co/cD7ROVMsfB Parents👉https://t.co/sjpGV234MG Staff👉https://t.co/y7aKw5GT08 https://t.co/BzgZIKC82t

23/03/20

Retweetd From Floella Benjamin

I’m telling some of my favourite to keep you amused, especially if you have kids, enjoy ❤️ Babies https://t.co/37Rt8qAasO https://t.co/NJtIJpEcmT

23/03/20

So proud of our amazing staff today! We have got your children while you save lives! https://t.co/m5BySBSm9i

22/03/20

Although we are open tomorrow to those parents who are critical keyworkers in the fight against COVID-19, if you can keep your child at home you should.

22/03/20

Happy Mother’s Day to all the amazing mums, step mums, aunties, grannies and childminders in our HPAD community!

21/03/20

Home learning for Monday 23rd is now available from the class pages on the website. General COVID-19 related information & resources can be found on a dedicated page under ‘News and Events’.

21/03/20

Retweetd From Ruth Miskin Training

RWI Phonics lessons at home from Monday 23rd March on Facebook and YouTube: Set 1 Speed Sounds at 9.30 am and again at 12.30 pm Set 2 Speed Sounds at 10.00 am and again at 1.00 pm Set 3 Speed Sounds at 10.30 am and again at 1.30 pm Note: films won’t be available at other times

20/03/20

It is with heavy hearts that we lock the school up tonight. Although the physical school building may be closed to many of you, remember we, the staff, are not. We will be here on call throughout this time. Wishing health & happiness to you all. See you all again some time soon.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term dates

Our term dates for 2019/2020 academic year are as follows

Please note that pupils are not required to attend school when closed for INSET. 

 

AUTUMN TERM              

Autumn 1                           

Tuesday 3 September – Friday 18 October

Half-term holiday:  Monday 21 October – Friday 25 October

Autumn 2                           

Monday 28 October – Friday 20 December

School Holiday:  Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January

INSET Days (Academy Closed): Tuesday 3rd September, Friday 13th September, Friday 11th October

 

SPRING TERM                 

Spring 1                               

Monday 6 January – Thursday 13 February

Half-term holiday:  Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

Spring 2                            

Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April

School Holiday:  Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April

INSET Day (Academy Closed): Friday 14th February

 

 

SUMMER TERM         

Summer 1                           

Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May

(May Day bank holiday 8 May)

Half-term holiday:  Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May                             

Summer 2 

Monday 1 June – Tuesday 21 July

INSET Day (Academy Closed): Friday 24th April

 

 

 

Term Dates 2020/21

Our term dates for 2020/21 academic year are as follows.

Please note that pupils are not required to attend school when closed for INSET.

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 –

Friday 16th October 2020  

INSET Day (Closed)

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday 2nd October 2020

Autumn Term 2

Monday 2nd November 2020 –

Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term 1

Monday 4th January 2021 –

Friday 12th February 2021

INSET Day (Closed)

Monday 4th January 2021

IINSET Day (Closed)

Friday 12th February 2021

Spring Term 2

Monday 22nd February 2021 –

Wednesday 31st March 2021

Summer Term 1

Monday 19th April 2021 –

Friday 28th May 2021

Early May Bank Holiday (Closed)

Monday 3rd May 2021

Summer Term 2

Monday 7th June 2021 –

Friday 23rd July 2021

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday 23rd July 2021