Twitter

12/01/21

Excellent home learning taking place in year 1. We are loving the live lessons. https://t.co/9A0v4NI48h

11/01/21

Packing breakfast boxes for our families.Thank you#Foodmatters. https://t.co/HZzD9VOg8U

29/12/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

Parents, have you applied for a primary school place for your child in 2021? 🏫 The deadline is January 15th 👇 https://t.co/lLl7eu3Rcl https://t.co/vJltHfqwLp

29/11/20

Retweetd From Diary of the Secret Headteacher

To all those staff who have given up their free time, their PPA, their leadership time, their break time, their lunchtime, their before and after school time, all to make our schools survive one more day- from the bottom of my heart and all my fellow heads - thank you. https://t.co/z5WmquQNg8

20/11/20

What a great way to end the week! We say NO to bullying. https://t.co/VmbkRS0iTr

13/11/20

It was a lovely day at HPAD, celebrating all the incredible key workers and raising money for Children ln Need. https://t.co/ZaTXoRvfor

03/11/20

Year 6 bubble assembly on leadership.The future is in our hands; we are the young leaders of our academy! https://t.co/1G26Z24ppL

02/11/20

What a great way to start the term! Year 2 reenacting The Gunpowder Plot! Watch the space for incredible learning in autumn 2. https://t.co/fb6VJpEAAl

22/10/20

So proud to be displaying children’s superpowers. We celebrated Neurodiversity week and just look at the children’s wonderful work. https://t.co/cmZVQnG2PS

16/10/20

What a great way to end the half term for Reception. Roll up roll up end of topic celebration. https://t.co/d4x3JVAmJG

15/10/20

It is has been a great week celebrating black voices in the academy. We couldn't resist the djembe session to end the celebration. . https://t.co/pSH9jjeNx6

10/10/20

Happy Take care of yourselves and each other parents, carers and staff https://t.co/38nwe5ZT0C

06/10/20

We are celebrating this week at HPAD. Let’s all work together to change perceptions https://t.co/mZU4vOGCOT

05/10/20

This week we celebrate at HPAD. Today the children are learning about the Superpower that is https://t.co/TEdNpBOGqi

03/10/20

Great staff inset learning about breathing work, chair yoga & how to set up support circles for staff. This lady knows her stuff and has worked with children & young people for many years. Get in touch to see how she can support your children and staff https://t.co/uzQSVFcDve

02/10/20

It has been a great informative day on Teams, Read Write Inc, differentiation to wellbeing session. Well done to these wonderful team who always seek to improve their practice.Go Team HPAD!! https://t.co/ew26iVuNTT

02/10/20

Staff having fun with Teams this morning.Our CPD offer as part of our contingency plan.We are ready to teach our children either actual or virtual! https://t.co/DveVHvXfd3

28/09/20

What a great way to start the week! Dartmoor class orienteering session on the playground. https://t.co/ZHTBWthv1y

04/09/20

Our staff role playing the new arrangements for dismissing children at the end of the day. Go HPAD! https://t.co/5GbCNjushh

03/09/20

Year group bubble welcome back assembly. So many tips to help us deal with change. The wellbeing of our children and staff is our priority. https://t.co/GEC4T17INZ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term dates

Term Dates 2020/21

Our term dates for 2020/21 academic year are as follows.

Please note that pupils are not required to attend school when closed for INSET.

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 –

Friday 16th October 2020  

INSET Day (Closed)

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday 2nd October 2020

Autumn Term 2

Monday 2nd November 2020 –

Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term 1

Monday 4th January 2021 –

Friday 12th February 2021

INSET Day (Closed)

Monday 4th January 2021

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday 12th February 2021

Spring Term 2

Monday 22nd February 2021 –

Wednesday 31st March 2021

Summer Term 1

Monday 19th April 2021 –

Friday 28th May 2021

Early May Bank Holiday (Closed)

Monday 3rd May 2021

Summer Term 2

Monday 7th June 2021 –

Friday 23rd July 2021

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday 23rd July 2021

 

Term Dates 2021/22

Our term dates for 2021/22 academic year are as follows.

Please note that pupils are not required to attend school when closed for INSET.

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday 1st September 2021 – 

Friday 15th October 2021

INSET Day (Closed)

Wednesday 1st September 2021

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday 8th October 2021

Autumn Term 2

Monday 1st November 2021 – 

Friday 17th December 2021 

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – 

Thursday 10th February 2022 

INSET Day (Closed) Tuesday 4th January 2022

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday 11th February 2022 

Spring Term 2

Monday 21st February 2022 – 

Friday 1st April 2022 

Summer Term 1

Tuesday 19th April 2022 – 

Friday 27th May 2022 

Early May Bank Holiday (Closed)

Monday 2nd May 2022 

Summer Term 2

Monday 6th June 2022 – 

Friday 22nd July 2022 

INSET Day (Closed) Friday 22nd July 2022