Twitter

21/06/18

Big thanks to Charlotte for raising the issue of single-use plastics in our kitchen. After a few emails this practice has now been stopped. A suggestion box is on order to make it easier for our amazing pupils to let us know their ideas for making changes for the better!!

21/06/18

Results for the KS1 inter-school sports hall athletics tournament are in Proud and delighted to hear our Year 1s got first place and our Year 2s came third!

21/06/18

Come along to our fabulous Summer Fete on Saturday 30th June between 12 and 3pm. https://t.co/T0XfKgtk2n

21/06/18

Thank you for supporting our cleaner air initiative with a generous donation of air purifying plants for our classrooms

21/06/18

Thank you to Year 2 parent, Emmanuelle, for leading our assembly. Important issues discussed and lots of discussion about changes we can all make. Here is a clip Emmanuelle shared https://t.co/ZgyQ9nxelu https://t.co/RVKGisGJ7Q

07/06/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

An amazing job for a Mandarin HLTA working with and I. Tell all your friends! https://t.co/bYWjOpPfOu

25/05/18

A community feast to mark the end of our International Week celebrations. Thank you to everyone who contributed a dish from around the world! https://t.co/OBqKDonmq4

25/05/18

Retweetd From Alison Young

Thank you - it was great fun! We are acting out Hokusai's here 🌊 https://t.co/Dt578sYtJV

24/05/18

This week, every child took part in a workshop in which they were encouraged to observe & explore the world around them & to think creatively & critically. They looked at a range of art related to their topics. Thanks Alison https://t.co/3aJoeoVepi

18/05/18

Well done to our Year 3 cricket team today for making the semi-finals and, in true HPAD style, winning the team work award! https://t.co/rBJZcEd6SF

18/05/18

Good luck Harry and Meghan from HPAD! https://t.co/22VImFmX7d

16/05/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Are you passionate about improving the life chances of children in London? with and start a career you can be proud of. Find out more here -> https://t.co/LaYn0Fr02x and apply via code 1TZ https://t.co/0l0LjEqiQH

15/05/18

On the way back in high spirits, if a little tired. https://t.co/BH2BYsakrV

15/05/18

Fantastic teamwork in action - helping to identify the next footholds to use, to get to the top. https://t.co/rQ5pCQeiqe

15/05/18

Precision required. https://t.co/H49Czy1zGW

15/05/18

Scaling the climbing wall in the sunshine! https://t.co/okv0ffGtYi

15/05/18

More awards - the most considerate dormitory shown by getting to sleep quickly and keeping voices down in the morning. https://t.co/G9W2pq4QIV

15/05/18

Award presentation for the tidiest dormitory - a hard decision as lots of very organised and responsible children. https://t.co/r8bpm8aQIg

15/05/18

All ready for another activity packed day after a great night's sleep and delicious pancakes for breakfast. https://t.co/yHN2all3nh

14/05/18

Quick trip down the A2 to spend a lovely evening with Year 3 around the campfire. All bursting with stories to tell about their day. So impressed with their bed-making skills as well. Have fun tomorrow Year 3 - see you on Wednesday. Ms Conduit

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the pupil’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Ms Jo Conduit at the Academy.

Please contact Mrs Emma Harrison, Office Manager 

E-mail: info@harrisprimaryeastdulwich.org.uk

Telephone: 020 3772 4573

 

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to the Governing Body, Peter Mason.

Email: info@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7732 2276

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo