Twitter

16/12/17

Retweetd From Caroline Pidgeon

Good site visit with TfL, Southwark and to to look at road and bus safety issues this afternoon.

15/12/17

Super Christmas concerts this week from Years 1-3 and Nativity performances from Reception. Well done everyone. Thank you families and friends for coming to watch. https://t.co/kgSwjYFFBr

15/12/17

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

圣诞节快乐! From Year 1 and https://t.co/WoiJkj9Bbq

15/12/17

Such generosity. An incredible selection of gifts collected for the Salvation Army Christmas Present Appeal https://t.co/Ca3KFmwAaO

09/12/17

Fun festivities at our Winter Fair today. Mother Christmas and her elves were busy all afternoon. Thank you FoHPED and everyone who supported the event. https://t.co/dQ7sGG7G6X

07/12/17

We were delighted to hear today that we have achieved the Foundation level of the British Council International School Award

05/12/17

Thank you Bart from for educating us today on what should and shouldn't go down the toilet in order to keep our rivers and waterways clean. Who knew fatbergs could be so interesting as well? Great assembly!

05/12/17

Thank you for donating our Christmas tree this year.

01/12/17

Retweetd From Southwark Council

Tomorrow is the big day: The East Dulwich Christmas Cracker is back! Start the festive season with a bang and lots of cheer https://t.co/8ajyHmxCG7 https://t.co/hD7ZzJtoo5

30/11/17

Retweetd From Literacy Trust

Do you know the communication milestones your baby should be reaching? We've got lots of info on : https://t.co/DeYePou9Mx https://t.co/UCK3GSEDP4

30/11/17

Thank you FoHPED! The cookers you funded for our practical room are being put to good use! https://t.co/u8kSRW6CtX

30/11/17

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Congrats to these Y5s for beating my quizlet record! Looking forward to more competition from in the coming weeks! https://t.co/MmlJRzPq69

29/11/17

All are warmly welcome to our Winter Fair organised by the Friends of Harris Primary ED on Saturday 9th December 1:30 - 4pm https://t.co/nyonZamfH3

29/11/17

Thank you to for visiting us this morning and answering our many questions about what it is like to be a Mayor. https://t.co/XRhq1VK2cn

23/11/17

Scooter safety training with Reception https://t.co/HQVfOl9sXO

22/11/17

Retweetd From Heber Primary School

Great to get together to do some cross school writing moderation with and St Anthony’s and Horniman Primary https://t.co/DAPqbmCLjP

22/11/17

HPAD parent, Samantha Francis, has written this book which looks at a child’s feelings when a new sibling arrives. Worth a read if you have recently had a new baby or have one on the way. https://t.co/fFI8dGb3hK

22/11/17

Hosting writing moderation session for teachers from Harris Free School Peckham and local schools Heber, Horniman & St Anthony’s. Great professional dialogue with colleagues from other schools. https://t.co/3aoXIVo6xV

20/11/17

Year 1 really got a feel for the Great Fire of London, when they set fire to the Tudor Houses they had made on Friday. https://t.co/f3nSYmk4UW

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the pupil’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Ms Jo Conduit at the Academy.

Please contact Mrs Emma Harrison, Office Manager 

E-mail: info@harrisprimaryeastdulwich.org.uk

Telephone: 020 3772 4573

 

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to the Governing Body, Peter Mason.

Email: info@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7732 2276

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo