Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

19/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"The best training day of the programme so far. Absolutely loved it!"Our Primary trainees enjoyed their English Subject Day https://t.co/7xCHG6TFeX

19/10/17

We loved having you

19/10/17

We are looking forward to hosting you today

18/10/17

Thank you for all the food donations for our harvest assembly https://t.co/jcsj4JkjWX

12/10/17

Y2 was not the place for the faint-hearted today! Scorpions, tarantulas & snakes were amongst the visitors. https://t.co/FTzoiMfuOF

09/10/17

Retweetd From Amy Anderson

The reason we do our jobs https://t.co/ERV3dmvOhP

09/10/17

‘Magic weaving’ - an inspirational & emotional roller coaster at John Jones’ session . https://t.co/fxcQWXkHvs

09/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Sir Dan addresses all 4,400 colleagues welcoming everyone to the 10th Annual Conference https://t.co/nwEt0K3QXG

09/10/17

So proud of our pupils - part of the Harris in Harmony concert in front of an audience of over 4,000 https://t.co/rvkqyw3N4b

04/10/17

Frankie from WE London inspiring us to 'make a difference' in this morning's assembly https://t.co/lEcqdkvaIH

04/10/17

A great turn out for our Reception Phonics Workshop for parents this morning https://t.co/wfe2I603V2

04/10/17

Chestnut's first Forest Time session yesterday https://t.co/2bA5jTN3ff

29/09/17

Don't forget Phonics Workshop for Year 1 parents today at 9am

28/09/17

A lively assembly yesterday for National Fitness Day with lots of ideas for improving our fitness https://t.co/F4GJxOjTDT

27/09/17

Don't be disappointed - she did!

27/09/17

Sun salutations and downward dogs at our yoga assembly last week. https://t.co/FeShxONzZ5

27/09/17

If you go down to the woods today... Willow's first Forest Time session of the year. https://t.co/1VY9qIM6MX

24/08/17

Twitter is quiet over the holidays so HPAD families please tweet a photo of what you've been up to over the summer

24/08/17

Good luck to everyone getting their GCSE results today

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the pupil’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Ms Jo Conduit at the Academy.

Please contact Mrs Emma Harrison, Office Manager 

E-mail: info@harrisprimaryeastdulwich.org.uk

Telephone: 020 3772 4573

 

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to the Governing Body, Peter Mason.

Email: info@harrisdulwichgirls.org.uk

Telephone: 020 7732 2276

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo