Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

19/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"The best training day of the programme so far. Absolutely loved it!"Our Primary trainees enjoyed their English Subject Day https://t.co/7xCHG6TFeX

19/10/17

We loved having you

19/10/17

We are looking forward to hosting you today

18/10/17

Thank you for all the food donations for our harvest assembly https://t.co/jcsj4JkjWX

12/10/17

Y2 was not the place for the faint-hearted today! Scorpions, tarantulas & snakes were amongst the visitors. https://t.co/FTzoiMfuOF

09/10/17

Retweetd From Amy Anderson

The reason we do our jobs https://t.co/ERV3dmvOhP

09/10/17

‘Magic weaving’ - an inspirational & emotional roller coaster at John Jones’ session . https://t.co/fxcQWXkHvs

09/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Sir Dan addresses all 4,400 colleagues welcoming everyone to the 10th Annual Conference https://t.co/nwEt0K3QXG

09/10/17

So proud of our pupils - part of the Harris in Harmony concert in front of an audience of over 4,000 https://t.co/rvkqyw3N4b

04/10/17

Frankie from WE London inspiring us to 'make a difference' in this morning's assembly https://t.co/lEcqdkvaIH

04/10/17

A great turn out for our Reception Phonics Workshop for parents this morning https://t.co/wfe2I603V2

04/10/17

Chestnut's first Forest Time session yesterday https://t.co/2bA5jTN3ff

29/09/17

Don't forget Phonics Workshop for Year 1 parents today at 9am

28/09/17

A lively assembly yesterday for National Fitness Day with lots of ideas for improving our fitness https://t.co/F4GJxOjTDT

27/09/17

Don't be disappointed - she did!

27/09/17

Sun salutations and downward dogs at our yoga assembly last week. https://t.co/FeShxONzZ5

27/09/17

If you go down to the woods today... Willow's first Forest Time session of the year. https://t.co/1VY9qIM6MX

24/08/17

Twitter is quiet over the holidays so HPAD families please tweet a photo of what you've been up to over the summer

24/08/17

Good luck to everyone getting their GCSE results today

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term dates

Our term dates for 2017/18 academic year are as follows:

 

Autumn term 2017

Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October

Half Term Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Monday 30 October – Wednesday 20 December

Closed for INSET – Monday 4th September, Tuesday 5th September and Monday 9th October

 

Spring term 2018

Tuesday 2 January – Friday 9 February

Half Term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Monday 19 February – Thursday 29 March

Closed for INSET – Friday 19th January

 

Summer term 2018

Monday 16 April – Friday 25 May

Half Term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July

Closed for INSET – Friday 4th May

 

Public Holidays

Boxing Day Holiday - Tuesday 26 December 2017

New Year Holiday - Monday 1 January 2018

Good Friday - Friday 30 March 2018

Easter Monday - Monday 2 April 2018

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 28 May 2018

Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 27 August 2018

Christmas Day Holiday - Monday 25 December 2017

 

Pupils are not required to attend school when closed for INSET.